Black N Blue has been associated with independent music around the globe for several years now, and naturally, has a huge presence in its hometown of New York City. Read more

Madball Hardcore Lives

New York City hardcore veterans Madball have set Hardcore Lives as the title of their forthcoming album. The LP was engineered by Ken Susi (of Unearth) and mixed/mastered by Zeuss (Hatebreed, Whitechapel). It also features guest appearances from Scott Vogel (Terror), Toby Morse (H20) and Candace Puopolo (formerly Kucsulain, Walls of Jericho).

With a musical legacy dating back over 25 years Frontman Freddy Cricien had the following to say about Hardcore Lives. “I shouted ‘Hardcore Lives’ on Madball’s first release, Ball Of Destruction, – I was twelve then. It wasn’t pre planned or written down… it was an ad-lib that I just threw out there and we kept it! Back then there was no choice really, not the way we were recording – two track live at Don Fury‘s… NYHC style! I feel the sentiment behind the expression still holds true today, maybe even more so. That said, Hardcore Lives at least to us, is not just about a cool ‘catchphrase’ – it’s about that rebellious spirit that doesn’t give in… In life, music, whatever. It’s about growing, evolving, and maintaining your integrity in the process. ”

The LP is to be released on July 8th via Cricien’s own The Black N Blue Label for the U.S. and Nuclear Blast. It will be available as a digipak and limited edition colored orange vinyl, both including two additional bonus tracks: “The Beast” which also appeared on 2012′s EP Rebellion and “Spit On Your Grave” originally from 1992′s Dropping Many Suckas EP. Both tracks have been exclusively re-recorded for this release.

Hardcore Lives is currently available at the following locations.

Digital Release ( with PDF booklet ) iTunes


The BNB Label
• Exclusive BNB Label limited edition orange vinyl ( US RELEASE ONLY )
• CD Digipak
• CD Jewel Case

All In Merch
• Exclusive preorder bundles
• CD Jewel Case


Nuclear Blast
• CD Digipak
• Black Vinyl 








Updates from the BNB Label

View more news
  • The Smokin Word Episode # 14


    featuring Hoya Roc and Freddy Madball, special guest “Q Unique” • engineered by Jay

  • The Smokin Word Episode # 13


    The lost Episode “John Wayne face”



    Available now for pre-order! Premium quality, limited edition ( numbered ) Madball “Jump Off Series” t-shirt. The shirts are expected to ship on July 6th. US orders only CLICK HERE TO BUY NOW    


Releases from the BNB Label

View more